Congratulations to our 2023 Silver Beaver honorees!

The Silver Beaver Selection Committee met to review and select this year’s class of honorees.  As you know, the Silver Beaver Award is the highest award that a council can bestow upon a volunteer. This award recognizes registered Scouters of exceptional character who have provided distinguished service within a council.  This year’s Silver Beaver honorees are:

Gary Bird

Ken Bland

Holmes Harden

George ‘Chris’ Jordan

Scott Schnegelberger

Carl Sommer

Justin Sprague

Courtney Trujillo

Congratulations to these Scouters!  We will celebrate their service to the council, their community and their faith life at the Silver Beaver Award presentation on January 25, 2024 beginning at 6:00 pm. (before the Annual Meeting). To register for the reception and the Annual Business Meeting, follow this link:  

The reception and meeting will be held at the McKimmon Center at NC State, 1101 Gorman Street, Raleigh, NC 27606.

Please make plans to join us!