Newest Silver Beaver Class Announced

The Silver Beaver Award is the highest award that a Council can award a volunteer. This award recognizes registered Scouters of exceptional character who have provided distinguished service within a Council. 

This year’s class of Silver Beaver honorees are:

  • Seth Asbill
  • David Bernath
  • Don Gantt
  • Paul Huffman
  • Bradford Thompson

Congratulations to these amazing Scouters!  We will celebrate their service to the Council, their community and their faith life at the Silver Beaver Award presentation beginning at 6:15 p.m. on January 26th (before the Annual Meeting). To register for the reception and the Annual Business Meeting, follow this link:   

The reception and meeting will be held at the McKimmon Center at NC State, 1101 Gorman Street, Raleigh, NC 27606.

These two events have no registration fee.